Giving, pt. 2!!

on

My dear friends! It’s been over a month since I went to the second orphanage, which took place about 2 months after I had thought it’d happen.

But the important part is that it happened!

And this time it wasn’t a family trip, but rather I went with the middle school kiddos from my school! ๐Ÿ™‚ What an amazing thing: seeing privilege stop at the door and then seeing love abound between peers!

Here’s our group:

DSC03248

The beautiful children:

DSC03253DSC03256

My group for singing time:

DSC03259

The investigators group: (where they asked each other as many questions as they could, trying to learn more about their new friends and their lives ๐Ÿ™‚ )

DSC03260

The Pastor at the Orphanage:

DSC03262

It’s Africa, so of course they played some soccer…er…football:

DSC03263DSC03264DSC03265DSC03271

My fabulous friend, V, leading a rousing rendition of ‘Head and Shoulders’:

DSC03272

When everyone was finished playing and learning about others (about 45 minutes), we all gathered back together in the main room, and my friend brought out the prizes! The rule is: ask a question (preferably to the opposite group) and the asker and the answerer each get a treat! So much fun, and really engaging!

DSC03274DSC03279DSC03282

Oh my goodness- I was in love with little baby, and she was so scared of me!! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

DSC03283DSC03286DSC03288DSC03289

Her scrunchy face reminds me of The Big One’s BFF in Florida…must be why I loved her so!

DSC03290

Everyone outside for the farewell:

DSC03291

This is what the road looks like while driving back – I am fascinated by the long sticks. They are used to prop up any new building-in-the-making. They must be strong!

DSC03293DSC03295

Boy, this was a great day to share God’s love, via his humble servants from America! ๐Ÿ˜‰ If you contributed to my donation drive, thank you again! You’ll never know how much good came from your small donation! And thank you for entrusting me to be a part of it as well. A giving heart is a happy heart!

 

Leave a Reply

